Go to Product Detail Page


By Dominick Argento

Detailed Description

Orpheus (SSA a cappella). Composed by Dominick Argento. For Choral, Chorus (SSA A Cappella). Transient Glory. 12 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051474646. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48005131).

From an interview with the composer: “As the concluding lines of the poem make clear, the weary housewife is deaf and blind to the miracle of Orpheus and the peaceable kingdom he creates through music. That vision is only seen through the eyes and heard through the ears of the child.” (Duration: ca. 5 minutes).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List