Go to Product Detail Page

String Quartets Op.71/74 (Hob.III: 69-74)

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

String Quartets Op.71/74 (Hob.III: 69-74) composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Simon Rowland-jones. String quartet. For 2 Violins, Viola, Cello. This edition: Urtext. Score and parts. Edition Peters #EP7618. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P07618).

ISBN M-57708-635-4.

Joseph Haydn was born in Rohrau, Austria, on March 31st, 1732; he died in Vienna, Austria, on May 31st, 1809.

Each volume of this edition includes: o Full Score o Fold-out Pages, as required in the separate parts facilitating page turns within movements o Historical background to the quartets, as well as information on performance practice o Extensive Critical Commentary.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List