Go to Product Detail Page

Piano Quartet Eb Major Op. 47

By Robert Schumann

Look Piano Quartet Eb Major Op. 47
Detailed Description

Piano Quartet
Composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Ulrich Leisinger. Piano Quartets. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = VI and 62 * Vl and VaParts = 13 ea * Vc Part = 12. Softcover. 118 pages. G. Henle #HN737. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480737).

Item Number: HL.51480737

“In the evening we played Robert's E-flat major Quartet for the first time and I was once again truly delighted at this beautiful and so youthful work,” enthused Clara Schumann in 1842. In preparation for this work Schumann had studied string quartets by the Viennese Classical composers. This is why all of the parts in the quartet are treated equally, forming a splendid ensemble. Our edition has an extensive critical commentary on account of the difficult source situation. The fold-out page in the cello part was designed with music practice in mind. The piano quartet and the piano quintet op. 44, referred to as “sister works”, were both composed in Schumann's “chamber music year”. For this reason we are publishing them both in the 2006 “Schumann Year”.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List