Go to Product Detail Page

6 Divertimenti Hob.IV:6-11

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

Cello, Viola, Violin, String Trio
String Trio. Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Andreas Friesenhagen. String Duos and Trios. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Vl I (Fl) Part = VII and 19 * Vl II Part = 15 * Vc Part = 14. Softcover. 64 pages. G. Henle #HN608. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480608).

Item Number: HL.51480608

Though not nearly as well-known as the “London Trios,” these six delightful divertimentos are Haydn's first pieces of chamber music to expressly call for the flute. Straightforward and full of Haydn's esprit, they are a treasure trove for all lovers of music-making in the home. The stylistic variety of these cheerful pièces d'occasion surely reflects the fact that they are partly based on earlier models: Haydn's baryton trios as well as arias and other items from his opera “Il mondo della luna” (“The World on the Moon”).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List