Go to Product Detail Page

Songs - Volume I

By Sergei Rachmaninoff

Look Songs - Volume I
Detailed Description

Songs - Volume I (Voice and Piano). Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943). For Piano, Voice (Voice and Piano). Boosey & Hawkes Voice. 128 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M060022203. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48009312).

Contents: Op. 4, Nos. 1–6: Oh Stay, my love, forsake me not • Morning •In the silent night • Oh, never sing to me again • The Harvest of Sorrow • So many hours, so many fancies. Op. 8, Nos. 1–6: The Water Lily • Like blossom dew-freshen'd to gladness • Brooding • The Soldier's Wife • A Dream • A Prayer. Op. 14, Nos. 1–12: I Wait for thee • The little Island • How few the joys • I came to her • Midsummer Nights • The world would see thee smile • Believe it not • O, do not grieve • As fair as day in blaze of noon • Love's flame • Spring Waters • Tis Time! Op. 21, Nos. 1–12: Fate • By the Grave • Twilight • The Answer • The Lilacs • Loneliness • How fair this spot! • On the death of a Linnet • Melody • Before the Image • No Prophet I • Sorrow in Springtime.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List