Go to Product Detail Page

The Contemporary Guitar: An Anthology of New Music

By Stanley Yates

Detailed Description

The Contemporary Guitar: An Anthology of New Music composed by Stanley Yates. For Guitar (Classical). Squareback saddle-stitched, Solos. Stanley Yates Guitar. Classic. Intermediate-Advanced. Book. 104 pages. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.99527).

ISBN 9780786608409. Classic. 9 x 11.75 inches.

This collection of new music, written by composers who are or who have been performing guitarists themselves, presents intermediate to advanced concert works that explore the musical and technical diversity of the contemporary guitar. Each composer offers a unique musical and technical perspective of what the contemporary guitar is. The harmonic language ranges from jazz to atonality, the styles vary from blues to minimalism, and the cultural influences span from Eastern European to Celtic. The composers include Delpriora, Gilardino, Hudson, Johanson, Kenyon, Marron, Mearns, Ourkouzounov, Piorkowsky, and Van der Veen. The music is standard notation only.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List