Go to Product Detail Page

Quartet #2 In Three Movements

By Bob Mintzer

Look Quartet #2 In Three Movements
Detailed Description

Saxophone quartet (soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophones with optional drums) - Grade 6
Composed by Bob Mintzer. Score and set of parts. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.16186).

Item Number: KN.16186

Commissioned by the Oslad Saxophone Quartet, this Mintzer opus combines classical components and modern styles. The first movement, Montuno, has a Latin feel. By contrast, Gently is slow and expressive. The final movement, Mosaic, features even-8th figures. Whether or not the optional drum set part is used, Bob says the sax players will need to think like drummers to achieve a sense of swing and forward momentum.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List