Go to Product Detail Page

Prelude and Gloria (Adapted from Cantata No. 141--"Wachet Auf")

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Prelude and Gloria (Adapted from Cantata No. 141--
Detailed Description

Prelude and Gloria (Adapted from Cantata No. 141--"Wachet Auf") composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Frank Erickson. Concert Band. Concert Band; Masterworks; SmartMusic. Alfred Concert Band. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement. Grade 3. Conductor Score. 20 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.5675S).

The melody, 'Wachet Auf' ('Sleepers, Wake') was not composed by Bach, but was used by him in three of the seven movements of his Cantata No. 141. This arrangement features adaptations of the third and last movements of the Cantata. An introduction has been added, as well as a finale for the Gloria, for a more cohesive presentation. Contrasting movements offer fantastic opportunities to focus on contrapuntal and chorale playing. (Grade 3---Medium) This title is available in SmartMusic.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List