Go to Product Detail Page

Quintet for a Day

By Carter Pann

Look Quintet for a Day
Detailed Description

Quintet for a Day (Six Snapshots of Day-to-day Life). Composed by Carter Pann (1972-). For woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, bassoon). Contemporary. Score and parts. Standard notation. 72 pages. Duration 17 minutes. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.114416230).

ISBN 1598067303. With Standard notation. Contemporary.

Carter Pann's first journey into wind quintet literature creates color and excitement inspired by the mundane events of daily life. The six movements are titled: I. Americano, II. Apology, III. Adjusting the Torque, IV. Sun Spot, V. Commute, and VI. Embrace, to Sleep. Pann's music offers clues and entices us to imagine what each movement portrays. Quintet for a Day was composed for the West Coast Wind Quintet, based in Southern California.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List