Go to Product Detail Page

Sonata in F Minor

By Domenico Scarlatti

Detailed Description

Sonata in F Minor (L. 118/K. 466 arranged for marimba). Composed by Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757). Arranged by Brian Slawson. Percussion Solos. For 4.3-octave marimba [low A] (1 player). Difficulty: Advanced. Folio. 8 pages. Duration 4:50. Published by Tapspace Publications (TA.TSPCS-54).

A Baroque contemporary of Handel, Scarlatti composed more than 550 one-movement keyboard sonatas. This advanced marimba solo is an arrangement of one of the mellowest of those, Sonata in F Minor (L. 118/K. 466). In order to capture its ethereal ambiance, the soloist will be challenged to perform a delicate, connected legato and provide dynamic shaping free of accents. Adding to the challenge, grace notes feature prominently as does a more active harmonic rhythm. A well-crafted embodiment of the Baroque, this arrangement doesn't impress with flash, it astounds with technical mastery and musicality. Sonata in F Minor comes as a full, bound score.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List