Go to Product Detail Page

Three Romances Without Words for Trombone & Piano

By Charles Francois Gounod

Detailed Description

Three Romances Without Words for Trombone & Piano composed by Charles Francois Gounod (1818-1893). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For trombone & piano. French Romantic. Intermediate. Solo part and piano accompaniment. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2591).

Gounod's Three Romances Without Words arranged by Ralph Sauer are taken from a group of five similarly named "Romances Without Words" originally composed for Piano solo between 1861 and 1866. Four of them were later arranged for Violin and Piano.

The three movements are titled:

1. The Periwinkle (La Pervenche)
2. The Brook (Le Ruisseau)
3. The Evening (Le Soir)

The three movements (all in bass clef) are very lyrical, about 8 minutes in length, and are perfect for intermediate and higher level performers to begin to learn the finer points of phrasing. The highest note is G above middle C.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List