Go to Product Detail Page

Six Duos for Trombones

By Jacques Offenbach

Detailed Description

Six Duos for Trombones composed by Jacques Offenbach (1819-1880). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For trombone duet. French Romantic. Intermediate to advanced. 2 parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2581).

The Six Duos Op. 50 for Trombones were originally written for two Cellos by Offenbach probably as teaching aids or for a light chamber music selection for an evening soiree. Being a Cellist himself, these works were most likely first played by Offenbach.

The Six Duos contain over 50 minutes worth of music and are appropriate for intermediate to advanced performers.

Both parts have f-attachment notes, but are not mandatory, as Mr. Sauer has written alternate ones.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List