Go to Product Detail Page

Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No. 1 for 10-part Brass Ensemble

By Ottorino Respighi

Detailed Description

Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No. 1 for 10-part Brass Ensemble composed by Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936). Arranged by James Haynor. For 10-part brass ensemble. Neo-Baroque. Advanced. Score and parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2579).

The Ancient Airs and Dances Suite arranged by James Haynor for 10-part Brass Ensemble was put together by Respighi as a piano transcription in 1917 and is based on a Renaissance collection of lute pieces by Molinaro, Galilei (father of the famous Galileo) and other anonymous composers from that era.

The six movements are titled:
1. Il Conte Orlando
2. Villanella
3. Gagliarda
4. Italiana
5. Siciliana
6. Passacaglia

This 18-20 minute work is appropriate for advanced performers.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List