Go to Product Detail Page

Three Pieces from Suite Espanola for Euphonium and Piano

By Isaac Albeniz

Detailed Description

Three Pieces from Suite Espanola for Euphonium and Piano composed by Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For euphonium & piano. Spanish. Advanced. Solo part & piano accompaniment. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2570).

Suite Espanola, Op. 47 is a suite of four movements for solo Piano written in 1886 in honour of the Queen of Spain. After the composer's death, his editor added an additional four movements for a total of eight. Mr. Sauer has taken three of these movements for his marvelous arrangement for Euphonium and Piano:

1. Granada
2. Asturias
3. Sevilla

Each piece is based on a region of Spain and each region's character is honoured with a dance special to it. Some of Albeniz's music has become more popular for classical Guitar.

This arrangement of 14 minutes in length is suitable for advanced performers.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List