Go to Product Detail Page

Six Baryton Trios for Trombone and Piano

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

Six Baryton Trios for Trombone and Piano composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Arranged by Robert Trevarthen. For trombone and piano. Classical. Advanced. Solo part and piano accompaniment. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2565).

Haydn composed over 100 compositions, each in three movements, for his wealthy employer Nicolas Esterhazy, who played the six-string instrument called a Baryton, which in shape looked much like our modern day cello, but, of course, with six rather the cello four strings. His original scores were composed of three lines: the solo part, an inner "filler" part for viola and a bass part. I have realized the piano part. These transcriptions were created to give the solo trombonist an experience with "classical" music.

The music is in an elegant style and a joy to perform as arranged by Mr. Trevarthen.

The six works included in the collection are as follows:
No. 2 in G (Theme and Variations)
No. 26 in F
No. 49 in F
No. 55 in F
No. 77 in F
No. 95 in B-flat

The works are between 6 and 9 minutes in length each and suitable for moderately advanced performers.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List