Go to Product Detail Page

Six Romances Without Words, Op 76 for Euphonium and Piano

By Cecile Chaminade

Detailed Description

Six Romances Without Words, Op 76 for Euphonium and Piano composed by Cecile Chaminade (1857-1944). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For euphonium & piano. French Impressionist. Advanced. Solo part and piano accompaniment. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2563).

The Six Romances, Op. 76 for Euphonium and Piano were originally composed for solo Piano, each one being dedicated to a different gentleman.

The six movements are titled:

1. Souvenance

2. elevation

3. Idylle

4. eglogue

5. Meditation

6. Chanson Bretonne

The length of the entire six movement suite is about 16.5 minutes and playable by advanced performers.

The sound samples are excerpts from a masterclass at the 2012 Music Academy of the West with Steven Warren, Trombonist and Miles Fellenberg, Piano performing movements 1-3 and Trombonist Kelton Koch, Trombonist and Yu Ra Kim, Piano performing movements 4-6.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List