Go to Product Detail Page

Trio for Violin, Violoncello and Piano Opus 87

By Johannes Brahms

Look Trio for Violin, Violoncello and Piano Opus 87
Detailed Description

Trio for Violin, Violoncello and Piano Opus 87 composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Christopher Hogwood. This edition: Urtext edition. Stapled. Score with parts. Language: German/English. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA9436).

With Language: German/English. 32.5 x 25.5 cm inches.

Barenreiter's new scholarly-critical edition of op. 87 edited by Christopher Hogwood is based on the score and parts from the first edition; where necessary he also consulted the autograph. The first edition parts were engraved after the manuscript parts and not after the score. Here the readings of the legato phrasing and the dynamics more accurately reflect the composer's intentions than in the first edition score.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List