Go to Product Detail Page

Suite From "The Fairy Queen"

By Henry Purcell

Look Suite From
Detailed Description

Descant recorder, treble recorder, tenor recorder, bass recorder
Composed by Henry Purcell (1659-1695). Score and part(s). 30 pages. Universal Edition #UE036036. Published by Universal Edition (PR.UE036036).

Item Number: PR.UE036036
ISBN 9790008085093.

Staeps (rightly) believes that the English Baroque is the fountainhead of recorder music, and that Purcell's music is the perfect vehicle. Here, he takes six excerpts from The Fairy Queen (introductions and dances) and fashions a Suite for recorder quartet with basso continuo (keyboard instrument with another bass instrument playing an octave lower than the bass recorder). For advanced quartets. Reprint of the 1957 UE original.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List