Go to Product Detail Page

Symphony F minor Hob. I:49 "La passione"

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Detailed Description

Symphony F minor Hob. I:49 "La passione" composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). For orchestra. Stapled. Score. Text: German, English. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA10973).

ISBN 9790006543663. With Text: German, English. 30 x 23 cm inches.

Haydn's "Sturm und Drang" symphonies along with the London symphonies belong to his most popular works today. "The Sturm und Drang" symphonies contain not only masterpieces like the recently published "Farewell Symphony" (No. 45, BA 10971) and the "Maria Theresia Symphony" (No. 48, BA 10972), but also gems such as "La passione" (No. 49).

The publication of this symphony presents a continuation of the collaboration between Baerenreiter and the Henle publishing company in the areas of large vocal compositions, operas and symphonic works. "La passione" is based on the Henle Complete Edition of the "Works of Joseph Haydn" and is published with a full score and performing material on sale in a large format.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List