Go to Product Detail Page


By Steven Stucky

Look Symphony
Detailed Description

Symphony (For Orchestra). Composed by Steven Stucky (1949-). For orchestra (piccolo, 3 flutes (3 also alto flute), 3 oboes, english horn, 3 clarinets in Bb, bass clarinet, 3 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns in F, 4 trumpets in C, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion (3 players), 1. vibraphone, marimba, suspended cymbal, snare d). Contemporary. Full score (study). Standard Notation. Composed July 10, 2012. 72 pages. Duration 20 minutes. Theodore Presser Company #446-41289. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.446412890).

ISBN 1598064827. With Standard Notation. Contemporary.

Commissioned by the Los Angeles Philharmonic and the New York Philharmonic, Stucky approached his Symphony with some trepidation. The very word symphony evokes centuries of meaning, an almost ultimate weight for a composer. Stucky had early on written four symphonies, all of which have since been withdrawn. Now, he determined to embrace his own history with the symphonic tradition to bring forth a new narrative.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List