Go to Product Detail Page

Festival of the New Sun

By Alan Keown

Detailed Description

Percussion ensemble (6 players: snare drum, 2 high toms, 2 low toms, piccolo snare drum, 4 timpani, finger cymbals, 2 cowbells, tambourine, temple blocks, suspended cymbal) - medium-easy
For percussion ensemble. Composed by Alan Keown. Folio and parts on CD-ROM. 10 pages. Duration 3'20". Published by Tapspace Publications (TA.TSPCE-65).

Item Number: TA.TSPCE-65

Written for six players, this easier/intermediate ensemble for drums and percussion allows each player to contribute to the overall ensemble. It uses only standard, common instrumentation and no mallet instruments are required.

Opening with a distant and repetitive snare motive, players layer in one-by-one, building to a driving and groovy piece which never relents. Players are featured through solo and duet phrases, and dramatic dynamics are used to give the piece a relentless sense of motion throughout.

This piece comes with a full, bound score and includes a CD-Rom containing an audio recording and all individual parts available for printing.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List