Go to Product Detail Page


By Don Ellis

Look Loss
Detailed Description

Loss composed by Don Ellis. For jazz ensemble (flute/alto saxophone, alto saxophone, clarinet, oboe, solo flugelhorn 1, flugelhorn 2, flugelhorn 3/trumpet, french horn, tenor trombone, bass trombone, tuba, guitar (optional), piano (electric and acoustic), bass (originally acoustic), drums 1 (set & mis). Jazz Orchestra. Don Ellis Critical Edition. Level 4. Score and set of parts. Published by UNC Jazz Press (NC.414).

(Level IV) A beautiful minor tune in a slow 7/8, this fusion of jazz and classical elements features a flugelhorn solo and string quartet. It was recently used to great effect in the award winning show Blast!. It is fairly easy to perform, but very powerful and effective. Instrumentation: Flute/Alto Sax, Alto Sax, Clarinet, Oboe, Solo Flugelhorn 1, Flugelhorn 2, Flugelhorn 3/Trumpet, French Horn, Tenor Trombone, Bass Trombone, Tuba, Guitar (optional), Piano (electric and acoustic), Bass (originally acoustic), Drums 1 (set & misc. perc.), Drums 2 (misc. perc.) Drums 3 (Latin & misc. perc.), Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola and Cello. A Don Ellis Critical Edition. 7 Brass.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List