Go to Product Detail Page

Boogaloo Land

By Scott Cowan

Look Boogaloo Land
Detailed Description

Boogaloo Land composed by Scott Cowan. For jazz ensemble (trumpet and drum solos). This edition: Trumpet range to G6. Swing, Jazz Shuffle, Bossa Nova. Level 5. Score and set of parts. Published by UNC Jazz Press (NC.1811).

(Level V) This composition was the winner of the "Original Extended Jazz Composition" category in Down Beat Magazine's International Collegiate Awards 2001. This swinging jazz shuffle with a bossa nova bridge features a challenging woodwind soli with flugelhorn/flute lead. A trumpet solo is featured followed by a contemporary straight-ahead shout. A flag waving drum solo exchanging with the horns winds up the composition. 8 Brass.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List