Go to Product Detail Page

Arie Des Lensky

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Look Arie Des Lensky
Detailed Description

Arie Des Lensky (From The Opera 'Eugene Onegin'). Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893). Edited by Emmanuel Pahud. Arranged by Guy Braunstein. For Flute, Piano. The Flute Collection. Score and part. 7+2 pages. Universal Edition #UE035313. Published by Universal Edition (PR.UE035313).

ISBN 9790008084676.

This publication is part of The Flute Collection, which brings together a range of selected pieces from the international concert life of famous flautists, curated by internationally acclaimed flautist Emmanuel Pahud. The second volume of the collection presents Lensky’s Aria from Tchaikovsky’s opera Eugene Onegin. The aria was first published by Universal Edition in the 1920s in an arrangement for violin and piano by Leopold Auer. Inspired by Lensky’s Aria, Guy Braunstein, currently the leader of the Berlin Philharmonic, has revised Tchaikovsky’s aria to make it playable on the flute. The present edition of Lensky’s Aria for flute and piano further serves as the piano score of Yoel Gamzou’s orchestra version, also published by Universal Edition. For advanced players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List