Go to Product Detail Page


By George Frideric Handel

Look Passacaglia
Detailed Description

Passacaglia composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Arranged by Robert Frost. For standard string orchestra (88555) with opt. 3rd violin/viola TC (3). Concert String Orchestra Series. Grade 4. Score and set of parts. Duration 2 minutes, 45 seconds. Published by Kendor Music Inc (KN.10095).

Originally written for keyboard, this arrangement showcases George Frederic Handel's mastery of this Baroque form. It freely treats most of the variations to incorporate the use of a variety of string performance techniques. The techniques, tempo changes, style and position requirements for various sections make it ideal for grade 4 groups. Duration 2:45.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List