Go to Product Detail Page

Zez Confrey at the Piano

By Edward Elzear "Zez" Confrey

Detailed Description

Zez Confrey at the Piano (Piano Solos). Composed by Edward Elzear "Zez" Confrey (1895-1971). Edited by Richard Dowling. For Piano. Artist/Personality; Book; Piano Collection. Ragtime. Advanced. 140 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.40511).

ISBN 0739093371. Ragtime.

This collection represents a cross-section of Confrey's works and encompasses the broad range of his styles. Besides his famous 1920s novelty works (including "Kitten on the Keys"), there are many wonderful, lesser-known gems of remarkable quality included here from later in his career. Appearing for the first time in print are transcriptions of one of his disc recordings ("Poor Buttermilk") and two of his player piano roll arrangements ("My Pet" and "Humorestless"). Many of Confrey's later works have long been out of print and are included here for the first time in decades.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List