Go to Product Detail Page

The Real 'Cool' Book

By Various

Detailed Description

Jazz octet (piano, bass, drums, trombone, trumpet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone)
14 transcribed octet charts of West Coast, 'Cool Jazz' classics!. Composed by Various. Edited by Chuck Sher. This edition: 3 ring binder. Arrangements. Set of 8 partbooks. 464 pages. Published by Sher Music Company (SR.RCB).

Item Number: SR.RCB

EIGHT SEPARATE BOOKS, in one big binder, for each of the following players, transposed to their keys: Piano * Bass * Drums * Trombone * Trumpet * Alto Sax * Tenor Sax * Baritone Sax. DOWNLOADABLE HORN PARTS in other keys available from the publisher, so that the charts can be played by groups with different instrumentation.

AUDIENCE-FRIENDLY! - Even people unfamiliar with jazz get caught up in the happy, positive feeling of these swinging, 'cool jazz' arrangements.

DON'T HAVE AN OCTET? - Start one! Perfect for professional-level, college, or good high school groups.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List