Go to Product Detail Page

Trio For Clarinet, Viola, And Piano

By Eric Ewazen

Look Trio For Clarinet, Viola, And Piano
Detailed Description

Trio For Clarinet, Viola, And Piano composed by Eric Ewazen. For Piano Trio: Clarinet, Viola, Piano. Contemporary. Score and parts. Standard notation. 60+32 pages. Duration 22 minutes. Theodore Presser Company #114-41490. Published by Theodore Presser Company (PR.114414900).

With standard notation. Contemporary.

In considering a Trio for Clarinet, Viola, and Piano, Ewazen used the famous Mozart K.498 as a guide - but only a guide, for his own three movement work. The first movement is a "somewhat melancholy" classical sonata form, and the second has the two soloists singing above the pianist's "sweet harmonies underneath." The third movement uses "rhythmic energy and changing rhythms" with an air of Eastern European dance to bring the work to "a grand, joyful finale." For advanced performers. Dur.: 22'.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List