Go to Product Detail Page

String Quartet No.5

By Bela Bartok

Look String Quartet No.5
Detailed Description

String Quartet No.5 composed by Bela Bartok (1881-1945). For String Quartet. The New Study Score Series. Universal Edition #UE034312. Published by Universal Edition (PR.UE034312).

ISBN 9790008081262.

Bartok's String Quartet No. 5 was commissioned by the formidable Elizabeth Sprague Coolidge, leading patron of chamber music in the U.S. in the first half of the 20th century. Bartok is alleged to have composed the work in a one-month span of isolation in 1934, and it received its premiere in Washington, D.C. by the Kolisch Quartet in 1935. The String Quartet No. 5 was published shortly thereafter by Universal Edition, who now incorporates the score into their UE Study Score Series in a handsome new publication.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List