Go to Product Detail Page

Sunrise Mass

By Ola Gjeilo

Detailed Description

Sunrise Mass (Symphonic Mass for SSAATTBB Chorus). Composed by Ola Gjeilo. For Cello, Choral, Viola, Violin 1, Violin 2, Contrabass (FULL SCORE ONLY). Walton Choral. 94 pages. Walton Music #WW1464B. Published by Walton Music (HL.8501829).

This spiritual, extended work uses the liturgical Latin text. The four movements bring us on a metaphysical journey from the heavens to earth, from the echo of “The Spheres” (Kyrie) to “Identity & The Ground” (Sanctus) with its earthly themes. Neither expressly sacred nor secular, this is an exquisite work for advanced high school level and beyond. Available separately: SSAATTBB, String Orchestra (Full Score and Parts), String Orchestra (Full Score only). Duration: ca. 32:00.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List