Go to Product Detail Page

Violin Concerto in D Major

By Johannes Brahms

Detailed Description

Violin Concerto in D Major (with Analytical Studies and Exercises by Otakar Sevcik, Op. 18 and 25). Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Endre Granat. For Violin, Piano Accompaniment. LKM Music. 161 pages. Lauren Keiser Music Publishing #S511017. Published by Lauren Keiser Music Publishing (HL.42695).

ISBN 158106117X. 9x12 inches.

Johannes Brahms dedicated his only Violin Concerto to the great Hungarian violinist, Joseph Joachim. Joachim's suggestions have been sought by the composer for creating the solo part. At the same time he wrote a Cadenza that met with Brahms' approval and is perhaps the most often performed cadenza of the Concerto. This edition is the first to unite the critical Urtext versions of the Concerto, the Cadenza by Joachim, and the corresponding Sevcík op. 18 and op. 25 studies.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List