Go to Product Detail Page

Sinfonia Antartica (Symphony No. 7)

By Ralph Vaughan Williams

Detailed Description

Sinfonia Antartica (Symphony No. 7) composed by Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958). Edited by David Matthews. For soprano voice solo, SSA chorus, and full orchestra (3 flutes (III doubling piccolo), 3 oboes (III doubling English horn), 3 clarinets (III doubling bass clarinet), 3 bassoons (III doubling contra), 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, percussion, celesta, harp, piano, organ, soprano solo, women). Level D (difficult). Study score. 168 pages. Duration 42'. Published by Oxford University Press (OU.9780193385887).

ISBN 9780193385887. 10 x 7 inches.

for soprano solo, SSA chorus, and full orchestra This new edition of Vaughan Williams's Symphony No. 7 is published as a full score, study score, and women's chorus, with all performing material on hire. The work evokes the sparse beauty of the landscape and is drawn from the music provided for the film Scott of the Antarctic of 1947.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List