Go to Product Detail Page

Twelve Spanish Dances, Op. 5

By Enrique Granados

Detailed Description

Twelve Spanish Dances, Op. 5 composed by Enrique Granados (1867-1916). Edited by Olga Llano Kuehl-White. For Piano. Book; Masterworks; Piano Collection; Solo. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Dance. Masterwork; Recital; Romantic. 84 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.37300).

ISBN 0739079107. Masterwork; Recital; Romantic.

Granados’s 12 Spanish Dances is a cycle of keyboard vignettes depicting Spanish life. This is the first critical edition published in the United States that includes Granados’s final revisions. Performance notes, historical information and a glossary of Spanish terms are included. This edition aids in interpretation through added fingerings, editorial pedal, and indications for subtle changes in tempo, which are integral to the performance of Spanish music. Dr. Kuehl-White studied in Barcelona with legendary Spanish pianist Alicia de Larrocha, who provided a tremendous legacy regarding the performance practice traditions of Granados’s music. Titles: Galante * Oriental * Fandango * Villanesca * Andaluza * Rondalla Aragonesa * Valenciana * Asturiana * Romántica * Melancólica * Arabesca * Bolero.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List