Go to Product Detail Page

Swan Lake

By Piotr [Peter] Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Detailed Description

Swan Lake (Act II, No. 10). Composed by Piotr [Peter] Ilyich Tchaikovsky. Arranged by Michael Hopkins. Orchestra. Masterworks; Part(s); Score; String Orchestra. Belwin Beginning String Orchestra. Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Grade 2.5. 150 pages. Published by Belwin Music (AP.38401).

This unabridged arrangement remains very true to the original while making this beautiful music playable by string orchestra. The key has been changed from B minor to E minor so all parts remain in first position. This is a great piece for teaching legato and tremolo bowing, expressive phrasing, triplet rhythms, accelerando, and ritardando.
List/syllabus: Florida Orch. Association 2012-13
Concert/Contest; Festival.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List