Go to Product Detail Page

Three Duos for Two Trombones

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Detailed Description

Three Duos for Two Trombones composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For Trombone Duet. Classical. Moderately advanced. Two parts only. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2473).

Beethoven's two duos were originally written for Clarinet and Cello, but are often performed with Bassoon. They were published without an opus and were probably intended as gifts for friends or to be performed at a private chamber music soiree. Mr. Sauer's arrangements are delightful to play. Duos 1 & 2 have three movements; the first in the traditional Sonata form, the second a "slow movement" Larghetto and third movement a zippy Rondo. Duo 3 begins with a first movement Allegro and the second movement is an Aria with Variations, having a quick "gigue-like" Allegro tacked on to the end. These duos may be performed by Tenor and Bass Trombone or 2 Tenors, with the 2nd part needing an f-attachment to reach down for some D's and C's. The first parts are all in Tenor clef and these threee works are of moderate difficulty.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List