Go to Product Detail Page

Girl with the Flaxen Hair

By Claude Debussy

Detailed Description

Clarinet & Keyboard
Composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). Arranged by David Marlatt. Masterworks; Part(s); Solo; Woodwind - B-Flat Clarinet Solo. Eighth Note Publications. Impressionistic; Masterwork Arrangement. 2 pages. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-SC1125).

Item Number: AP.81-SC1125
ISBN 1554737850. Impressionistic; Masterwork Arrangement.

"Girl with the Flaxen Hair" and "Golliwog’s Cakewalk" are two of Claude Debussy’s most popular piano works. It has been said that "Girl with the Flaxen Hair," with its impressionistic and progressive harmonies, may have been a significant influence for many jazz artists of the century. This is an arrangement for clarinet and keyboard (organ or piano). (2:00).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List