Go to Product Detail Page

Bach-Vivaldi Concerto, BWV 972 and Op. 3, No. 9, RV230

By Antonio Vivaldi

Detailed Description

Bach-Vivaldi Concerto, BWV 972 and Op. 3, No. 9, RV230 composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Arranged by David Marlatt. For Brass Quintet. Brass Ensemble - Quintet; Masterworks; Part(s); Score. Eighth Note Publications. Form: Concerto. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement. 44 pages. Published by Eighth Note Publications (AP.81-BQ11352).

ISBN 1554736927. Baroque; Masterwork Arrangement.

J.S. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi---this particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lent itself well to the colors of the organ and now to brass. This is a piccolo trumpet duet with the solo line spit among the players. Flashy!

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List