Go to Product Detail Page

Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Detailed Description

Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893). Arranged by Robert Longfield. For string orchestra. StringMasters. Grade 2. Score and set of parts. Published by LudwigMasters Publications (LG.50250013).

Every holiday concert needs music from Tchaikovsky's immortal ballet, The Nutcracker. Robert Longfield's masterful transcription brings Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy into the range of grade 2 string orchestras. The celesta part has been made more "user friendly," having been scored for piano but can be played on celesta if one is available. The March and Waltz of the Flowers have also been adapted for use by your string orchestra.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List