Go to Product Detail Page

Passacaglia (from Cantata No. 12)

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Look Passacaglia (from Cantata No. 12)
Detailed Description

Passacaglia (from Cantata No. 12) composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Larry Daehn. For concert band. Grade 3. Score only. Duration 3 minutes 16 seconds. Published by Daehn Publications (DH.DP200207-SC).

This beautifully sorrowful Bach melody appears in his 'Cantata No. 12' and again in the 'Crucifixus' of his 'Mass in B Minor.' Every voice and every part contribute to the success of this work's message. A wonderful piece for teaching good tone and phrasing, and a great way to bring the beauty of Bach into your classroom.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List