Go to Product Detail Page

Twenty-Four Fugues from the WTC vol 1 for 4 Trombones

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Detailed Description

Twenty-Four Fugues from the WTC vol 1 for 4 Trombones composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Arranged by Ralph Sauer. For Trombone Quartet. Baroque. Advanced. Score and parts. Published by Cherry Classics (CY.CC2432).

Twenty-four of Johann Sebastian Bach's immortal fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier (in all major and minor keys) have been brilliantly transcribed for four Trombones by Ralph Sauer, former Principal Trombonist of the Los Angeles Philharmonic.
Volume 1 contains 12 of these fugues for advanced performers. This collection of the "Fugues" is the first of its kind and will become the "gold standard" of Bach Fugues for Trombonists.

Parts 1 and 2 are in Tenor clef and parts 3 and 4 are in only in bass clef.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List