Go to Product Detail Page

Let's Imitate Her Notes Above

By George Frideric Handel

Detailed Description

Let's Imitate Her Notes Above (from the oratorio "Alexander's Feast"). Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Arranged by Nick Page. For SA choir, keyboard (with optional 2 violins, cello, harpsichord (organ)). Janet Galvan Roots & Wings Series. Concert, General. Octavo. Published by Roger Dean Publishing (LO.15-2856R).

Commissioned by Emily Ellsworth for her fine children's choir and premiered at the 2011 ACDA National Convention in Chicago, this dance-like music from Handel is a wonderful example of Baroque style music for young singers. Exciting when sung with the piano accompaniment, it is sure to be a real show stopper when the two violins and continuo are employed for performance.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List