Go to Product Detail Page

Tuba Concerto

By John Golland

Look Tuba Concerto
Detailed Description

Tuba Concerto (Opus 46). Composed by John Golland. Arranged by Christiaan Janssen. For Tuba and Concert Band. Grade 5. Full score. Duration 17:30. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM364-SCORE).

Only after John Golland passed away in 1993 the score of his Tuba Concerto Op. 46 was found. The first performance of this work was given by Andrew Duncan and the Halle Orchestra at the Halle Proms at the Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, in July 1997. The work is considered as a revelation. It is a colorful piece with many fine touches of effective scoring and full of melodic charm. The slow movement is a beautifully atmospheric, exquisitely scored Nocturne.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List