Go to Product Detail Page


By Johann Strauss Jr.

Look Fruhlingsstimmen
Detailed Description

Fruhlingsstimmen (Voices of Spring). Composed by Johann Strauss Jr. (1825-1899). Arranged by Marco Tamanini. For Soprano voice and Concert Band. Grade 4. Full score and set of parts. Duration 8:00. Published by Baton Music (BF.BM308-SET).

'Fruhlingsstimmen' ('Voices of Spring') op. 410 is a waltz by Johann Strauss that was written in 1882. The work was intended as a waltz with a solo voice accompaniment (as opposed to a choral waltz) of whom the famous coloratura soprano Bertha Schwarz (stage name Bianca Bianchi) was to sing the waltz at a grand matinee charity performance at the Theater an der Wien. Bianca Bianchi was then a famous member of the Vienna Court Opera Theatre and Strauss was sufficiently inspired to compose a new work for the acclaimed singer as well as to write a waltz for solo voice. The result was his world-renowned 'Fruhlingsstimmen' waltz which glorified spring and remained one of the classical repertoire's most famous waltzes.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List