Go to Product Detail Page

Two flute concertos ('Il Gran Mogol' RV431a and RV431)

By Antonio Vivaldi

Look Two flute concertos ('Il Gran Mogol' RV431a and RV431)
Detailed Description

Two flute concertos ('Il Gran Mogol' RV431a and RV431) composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Edited by Andrew Wooley. For Flute, keyboard. Keyboard reduction and solo part. 28 + 13(ix) pages. Duration 9 minutes (2x). Published by Edition HH Music Publishers (HH.HH272-KBD).

ISBN 979 0 708092 38 4.

This is the first modern edition, and reconstruction, of a concerto for transverse flute by Vivaldi with the exotic title 'Il Gran Mogol', discovered in the Scottish National Archives. Closely related to this work is the composer's concerto rv 431, of which only the first and last movements survive. Using a transposed version of the slow movement of 'Il Gran Mogol', the editor Andrew Woolley has been able to complete rv 431, and the two works are conveniently presented together in this exciting new publication. Performers should seize the opportunity to play these concertos, originally created for the 'amateur' market.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List