Go to Product Detail Page

Rhapsody for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra

By Claude Debussy

Detailed Description

Rhapsody for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra composed by Claude Debussy (1862-1918). Edited by Ernst-Günter Heinemann and Ernst-G. For Orchestra, Alto Saxophone (Study Score). Henle Study Scores. Softcover. 36 pages. G. Henle #HN9989. Published by G. Henle (HL.51489989).

Following Debussy's death only a finished orchestral sketch, a short score, of the Rhapsody existed. Debussy's friend Jean Roger-Ducasse undertook versions for piano and orchestra based on the sole authentic source. This edition contains the first transcription of the autograph in printed form.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List