Go to Product Detail Page

Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46

By Edvard Grieg

Look Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46
Detailed Description

String orchestra - Grade 3.5
Composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907). Arranged by Carrie Lane Gruselle. Orchestra. FJH String Orchestra. Score and set of parts. Duration 10 minutes. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.ST6200).

Item Number: FJ.ST6200

This exceptional arrangement of Grieg's Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 is a must have for any library. Containing a broad range of Grieg's compositional techniques, the work features lyrical, chromatic, exotic, calming, and stirring music captured in four movements. Movements include Morning Mood, Aase's Death, Anitra's Dance, and In the Hall of the Mountain King. Excellent voicing makes your orchestra sound tremendous regardless of its size. Fabulous!

About FJH String Orchestra

More emphasis on bow technique and independence of lines. For the accomplished middle, high school, college, or professional group. Grade 3 and up

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List