Go to Product Detail Page

Complete Piano Sonatas Vol.4

By Franz Joseph Haydn

Look Complete Piano Sonatas Vol.4
Detailed Description

Complete Piano Sonatas Vol.4 composed by Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809). Edited by Christa Landon. For Piano. Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext #UT050259. Published by Wiener Urtext/Vienna Urtext (PR.UT050259).

The Haydn 200th anniversary in 2009 was a welcome occasion to thoroughly revise this legendary edition, since new sources have been discovered since its original printing forty years ago. Questions concerning authenticity have been clarified, and the editorial principles for 18th-century music in particular have markedly changed in the meantime. The new edition, too, is divided into four volumes, the content of which is compatible with that of each of the volumes of the preceding edition. Plus, it contains the recently discovered "Bolzano Sonata." Volume 4 of the present new edition contains the complete works published in volume 3 of the former Vienna Urtext edition. In the notes on interpretation, Robert D. Levin explains essential aspects of Haydn's performance practice. For advanced players.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List