Go to Product Detail Page

Peer Gynt (Suite Nr. 1, Op. 46)

By Edvard Grieg

Look Peer Gynt (Suite Nr. 1, Op. 46)
Detailed Description

Peer Gynt (Suite Nr. 1, Op. 46) composed by Edvard Grieg (1843-1907). Arranged by Samuel Berthod. Woodwind Quintet. For woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet in Bb (or clarinet in A), horn in F, and bassoon. Full score and parts. Published by Advance Music (AV.8509).

Includes: Morning Mood -- Aase's Death -- Anitra's Dance -- In the Hall of the Mountain King

Edward Grieg (1843 - 1907) is a Norwegian composer and pianist. He has composed two major orchestral works: the Piano Concerto and Peer Gynt Suite nr. 1 & 2. This last piece of music has become famous. It has been composed in 1874 for Peer Gynt, a theatre play written by Henrik Ibsen.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List