Go to Product Detail Page

Pictures at an Exhibition

By Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky

Look Pictures at an Exhibition
Detailed Description

Pictures at an Exhibition composed by Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (1839-1881). Arranged by Carrie Lane Gruselle. For string orchestra. Orchestra. FJH String Orchestra. Grade 4. Score and set of parts. Duration 10 minutes, 15 seconds. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.ST6175).

Incredible! The symphonic setting of this 19th century masterpiece has been masterfully adapted for string orchestra. The work includes the opening Promenade, The Gnome, The Old Castle, The Tuileries Gardens - Children Quarrelling at Play, The Ballet of t
A masterpiece of 19th-century repertoire, Pictures at an Exhibition was originally written for piano solo and later orchestrated by Maurice Ravel. This arrangement is drawn from the original piano work. The original is a musical depiction of 10 scenes by the architect and artist Victor Hartmann, with a recurring "promenade" representing the viewer's movements among the pictures at the exhibit.

About FJH String Orchestra

More emphasis on bow technique and independence of lines. For the accomplished middle, high school, college, or professional group. Grade 3 and up

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List