Go to Product Detail Page

Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54

By Robert Schumann

Look Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54
Detailed Description

Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 54 composed by Robert Schumann. Edited by Michael Musgrave. For 2 Pianos/4 hands. This edition: Urtext. Piano Reduction. 112 pages. Edition Peters #EP71819. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P71819).

ISBN 979-0-57708-722-1.

Schumann wrote his only piano concerto for his wife Clara. Originally it was conceived as a single movement fantasy. Unlike many virtuoso concertos of its day, which see the virtuoso pianist contrasting with the orchestra, the soloist is treated here as a member of the orchestra and integrated into the overall sonority.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List